Funny that, it says sold on that board outside of your house.

Posted on January 29, 2012

1


My oldest friend is very special. I can’t tell you how much she means to me, not because I do not have the vocabulary but because she hates ‘that mushy stuff’ and there’s a remote chance she might read this. 

She is confident enough in our friendship to realise that her location, a gorgeous house in South West London, had no bearing on how I felt about her.

However, it was a slight shock when she told me that she was selling up and moving to Scotland.  Thoughts of the loss of my London ‘pied a terre’ swiftly popped in, and out, of my head, then completely disappeared when she showed me where she was moving to.

Wow! Suffice to say I can put up with a less luxurious lodging for meetings in London with the thought of my new Scottish holiday home.

Can’t wait to visit, and can’t wait to tell you all about it.

