Tumble into Tumblr, pin onto Pinterest and read all about it!

Posted on September 8, 2012

5


Maureen McAllister on Social Media. WordPress, Facebook, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Slide Share, Twitter and Twylah.The most important thing about social media? Being sociable! 

I’m lucky enough to work with some great clients on their social media strategies, and recently delivered a series of social media courses with South Devon College, helping businesses to review what might work for them.

This means I also need to make sure I keep up to speed on what they might be interested in.  And naturally have a go at it myself.

I recently set up a tumblr blog, which has been great for sharing pictures (and for finding them!).  Have a look and let me know what you think, I’d be interested to know if you like the look of it.  It certainly works for Balliemeanoch breaks with the fabulous images of Scotland they like to share.

I also set up a pinterest board, just to use as an example for presentations, and now, I think I may be a little bit hooked.  For me, it’s been great for collating information – whether about tourism facts and figures, or my beloved geckos – and for sharing ideas.  For destination clients, it works to showcase their offer, from hotels to places to eat and drink and to link to other platforms, like their blogs and websites.

My final offering for this blog, is the great daily newspaper, Paper.li, what a great way to get a round up of themed information.  Just sit back and let the information come to you.

Overall, easy ways to be sociable.  Which we most certainly are!

