It’s Elemental Force, my dear Watson

Posted on January 29, 2013

3


I have been running my own business for nearly 2 years this year.  I have had some great fun in the past 18 months, worked on numerous fantastic projects and met a host of brilliant people.

My overnight bag is always packed and I seem to have travelled up and down this country most weeks; each week has been fun filled and exciting, with something new every day.

I’ve been working with great destinations, like Wiltshire, Nottinghamshire and Northumberland – and I am currently working with the lovely Hull and East Yorkshire (a blog about those experiences will follow soon).

With brilliant tourism businesses, including the award winning Kents Cavern – home to one of the top ten tourism superstars (we’ll know later this year if she’s number one, and I am sure I can call on your support to vote for her!); the quirky Babbacombe Model Village and the magnificent Longleat and Cheddar Gorge.

With fabulous accommodation, like the delicious Balliemeanoch and the luxurious Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort.

And with a multitude of other projects from the Artisan Skills School to Bournemouth University’s Digital Destinations – I’ve also managed to pack in quite a bit of social media training and a sprinkle of strategy, communications and research.

Never a dull moment so far, I can assure you.  And the latest project is no exception.

I’m now working with LomaxHyde to deliver the marketing and PR for ‘Elemental Force‘ – a celebration of history: a feast of film, sound, light and fire. And wow! what a project.

Elemental ForceElemental Force will shine a light on Derbyshire’s and Nottinghamshire’s amazing heritage, with a series of free, spectacular, large-scale outdoor shows which will put historic buildings at centre stage and use light, sound and film to celebrate the rich heritage of the area.

They build on the themes that made the Opening Ceremony of London 2012 Olympic Games so memorable, and will capture the drama and excitement of the region’s past, present and future.

Please do check out Elemental Force, and if you’re in the area, perhaps we’ll see you there!

