Happy Christmas from McAllister and Co

Posted on December 18, 2014

1


fcebook long It’s been another great year.  I’ve been working with some exceptional clients and had a fab time.

The highlights?

A trip to New York with my favourite dolphin, a weekend in Barcelona with my best boy and a longer  stay in Mexico, which was awesome.

Working with new clients, Shakespeare’s England and the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean Tourism on tourism development and management projects, and with Nottingham City Museums Service on their digital marketing strategy, all which are really rewarding.

Supporting VisitEngland with the annual English Tourism Week, an initiative I have always supported  and one I was delighted to work on.

Continuing to work with the fabulous Kents Cavern, Babbacombe Model Village, The Big Sheep, Browns of Holbeck and the ever wonderful Balliemeanoch Breaks.

Celebrating my three years in business at McAllister and Co, and my three years on the board at VisitWiltshire

Getting through the February storms with the South West of England very much intact, as the hashtag said #openforbusiness and setting up a website to further support tourism businesses in the area.

Being shortlisted for the Devon Small Business of the Year, which although I didn’t win, was a real honour and reminded me of the support I have from my friends, family and clients.

And importantly, working with small businesses to help them develop and better promote themselves … this has involved lots of social media training, and so I will end this quick blog with my 12 social media days of Christmas and look forward to 2015!

social media christmas

 

 

 

 

 

